Allara
A New York virtual clinic for women with PCOS, thyroid and other hormonal conditions, billed mostly through insurance. It says it has now treated 120,000 women, triple the count a year earlier.
Allara, Oct 13, 2026- Raised
- $75M in total after a $30M raise in Oct 2026 from Index Ventures, GV and new backers.
- Valuation
- Not disclosed no round has come with a published valuation, from the company or the press.
- Patients
- 120,000+ women treated to date, up from over 40,000 in Oct 2025 (company figures).
- AI
- Adding it to care new money goes partly to AI for intake, scheduling and clinician support; providers keep the decisions.
- Liquidity
- None found no tender offer or staff share sale has been reported.
- Watch
- Insurer reach in-network with five big insurers, but only in some states; others pay $149 a month.
- Hiring
- 206 → 271 remote listings since Oct 10.
Insurance pays for most visits; a monthly plan covers the rest.
Patients get a women's health provider (OB-GYN, endocrinologist or nurse practitioner) plus a registered dietitian, with labs and prescriptions. Allara bills in-network insurers such as Aetna, Blue Cross Blue Shield, Cigna, UnitedHealthcare and GEHA where it has contracts; patients outside them pay $149 a month for full care or $125 for nutrition only. It also sells supplements through an online shop.
Allara insurance and pricing page- 1Insurance contracts that are slow to copyIn-network with Aetna, BCBS plans, Cigna, UnitedHealthcare and GEHA in some states; the CEO cited 50% US commercial coverage in March 2026.Fitt Insider podcast #330, Mar 16, 2026
- 2A doctor and a dietitian for every patientEach patient is paired with a women's health specialist and a registered dietitian, covering PCOS, Hashimoto's, endometriosis and perimenopause.Allara, updated Aug 22, 2025
- 3Outcome data on a large group of womenWith 120,000+ women treated, it plans to publish research on PCOS, thyroid disorders, endometriosis and perimenopause from its own dataset.Allara, Oct 13, 2026
- Hims & Hers$6.46Blisted, Oct 30 close
- Maven Clinic$1.70Bprivate, Oct 8
- Teladoc Health$1.55Blisted, Oct 30 close
- Midi Health$1.00Bprivate, Feb 3
- LifeMD$110Mlisted, Oct 30 close
Private values are the last reported round; they can be stale. Listed values are market value. Bars start at zero.
Every round, and what its terms give away.
Allara is private, so there is no share price. What its investors paid, and on what terms, is the closest thing to one.
- $75M
- raised in all
Not disclosed. The CEO discussed a path to profitability in a March 2026 interview without giving figures. It grew 4x in 2024.
Allara, Oct 13, 2026 (raised); BioSpace Jan 2025 (4x); Fitt Insider Mar 2026- Oct 13Growth round (unnamed)$30MLed by Not named; five existing investors incl. Index Ventures and GV increased commitmentsNew investors Camino Partners, Foreground Capital and Family Fund. Brings total raised to $75M.Allara, Oct 13, 2026
- Jan 24Series B$26MLed by Index VenturesGV returned; Index partner Martin Mignot joined the board. Total raised then $38.5M.Allara press release via BioSpace, Jan 24, 2025
- Oct 18Series A$10MLed by GV (Google Ventures)With Great Oaks, Humbition, Vanterra and Gaingels; total raised then $12.5M.Allara press release via BioSpace, Oct 18, 2023
- Down or flat round?Cannot tell. No valuation has been published for the Series A, Series B or the Oct 2026 raise.Allara, Oct 13, 2026Open
- How much the last round soldUnknown without a valuation. $30M is 40% of all money raised to date, so it is a meaningful round for the company.Allara, Oct 13, 2026Open
- Time since the last raiseUnder a month: $30M announced Oct 13, 2026, about 21 months after the Series B.Allara, Oct 13, 2026Clear
- Who ledNo lead was named. Existing investors increased their commitments, joined by three new, smaller firms. Insider-heavy rounds often carry no fresh outside price.Allara, Oct 13, 2026Flag
- Unusual terms (preferences, ratchets, warrants)?Not disclosed. The round was not given a series name, and no press report of its terms was found.FemTech Insider, Oct 13, 2026Open
- Can staff sell shares?No tender offer or employee secondary sale has been reported.Allara, Oct 13, 2026Open
- Layoffs in the last 12 months?None found in news searches. The company added services and kept hiring remote clinicians through 2026.Allara careers page; news searchClear
Clear: checked, nothing found. Flag: found, with the source. Open: could not be checked.
What the record says, and what we think it means.
The fact is the source's. The read, in italics, is ours.
- 01Good
Raised $30M in October 2026.
Allara, Oct 13, 2026Five existing investors, including Index Ventures and GV, put in more; Camino Partners, Foreground Capital and Family Fund joined. Total raised is now $75M.
Backers doubling down is a vote of confidence. No valuation or lead was given, so it says little about what staff equity is worth.
- 02Good
Patient count roughly tripled in a year.
Allara, Oct 8, 2025 and Oct 13, 2026Over 40,000 women treated by Oct 2025, more than 120,000 by Oct 2026, both company figures. It reached all 50 states in 2024.
Fast growth for a clinic. These are cumulative patients treated, not active members, so retention is not visible.
- 03Watch
Depends on insurer contracts state by state.
Allara insurance and pricing pageIn-network with Aetna, BCBS plans, Cigna, UnitedHealthcare and GEHA, but only in some states. Everyone else pays $149 a month.
Insurance is what makes care cheap for patients, and also what an insurer can reprice or drop. The 50% commercial coverage the CEO cited means half of commercial members still pay cash.
- 04Watch
Moved into GLP-1s, menopause and urgent care.
Allara, Oct 13, 2026In the past year it added GLP-1 weight-loss drugs, perimenopause care with hormone therapy, prescription skin and hair treatments, and virtual urgent care for BV, UTIs and STI tests.
Broadens revenue per patient, but puts Allara against Hims & Hers and Midi Health in their busiest categories. GLP-1 prescribing is closely watched by regulators and payers.
- 05Neutral
Outcome numbers are its own.
Allara, Oct 8, 2025Its 2025 impact report analysed about 1,500 patients and claims savings of over $3,000 per patient a year, based on internal modelling.
Useful for selling to insurers and employers. It is not peer reviewed; the company says it plans to publish research.
- 06Neutral
Grows through paid influencers.
Allara sitemap, checked Nov 1, 2026Its sitemap lists a paid influencer page and nine creator landing pages under /inf/. The CEO calls its strategy consumer-first.
Common in direct-to-patient health. FTC endorsement rules apply to paid health claims, so disclosure discipline matters.
- 07Neutral
A small investor syndicate filed with the SEC.
SEC EDGAR Form D, Jun 2026Gaingels Allara 2026 LLC filed a Form D: $205,503 from 9 investors, first sale June 2, 2026.
Suggests the 2026 round was being assembled from mid-year. Allara itself has no Form D found under its name.
- 08Neutral
No lawsuits or regulator actions found.
Still Remote news search; AllaraNews searches for lawsuits, FTC actions, data breaches and layoffs naming Allara returned nothing as of Nov 1, 2026.
A clean record so far. Telehealth peers have faced FTC action over sharing health data through ad pixels, a risk for any fast-growing online clinic.
Clinical is paid 56% under market.
We save every company's roles, pay by team and level, AI share and churn every day, so each month this page can say more. Sparklines use their own scale.
Can AI agents do business with Allara?
We checked the agent payment programs, developer docs and site rules an AI assistant would meet.
Readable, not transactable. Open to AI crawlers with an llms.txt, but no API or agent booking.
Still Remote read- YesLets AI crawlers read its siterobots.txt allows all bots and names GPTBot, OAI-SearchBot, ClaudeBot and PerplexityBot explicitly with Allow: /.checked Nov 1, 2026
- YesA summary file for AI tools (llms.txt)Live on the main site, listing care pages, insurance and pricing, conditions and guides.checked Nov 1, 2026
- Not foundAn MCP server or API agents can callNo developer docs, public API or MCP server is listed on the site or in its llms.txt.checked Nov 1, 2026
- Not foundCan an agent book care for a patient?Sign-up runs through its own onboarding and insurance check, with a card on file; no agent or partner booking channel is published.checked Nov 1, 2026
- AnnouncedAI for patientsPlans AI across intake, scheduling and treatment management, plus new patient-facing features. No launch details yet.Allara, Oct 13, 2026
- AnnouncedDistribution through partnersSays it will expand access through employers, providers and the wider health system; no agent protocols are mentioned.Allara, Oct 13, 2026
Where Allara puts AI to work.
- 1AI helps the clinicians, not instead of themIts technology handles chart synthesis, decision support and provider assistance while tracking provider capacity. The company says providers stay at the centre of every care decision.FemTech Insider, Oct 13, 2026
- 2Weighing build versus buyIn March 2026 the CEO talked through AI enabling doctors and whether to build or buy AI tools. It already runs proprietary clinician workflows.Fitt Insider podcast #330, Mar 16, 2026
- 3A fully remote clinical workforceClinical roles are 100% remote within the US; corporate roles are remote or hybrid in New York. No AI-driven job cuts have been reported.Allara careers page
More listings than on Sep 7, most of them in clinical.
The signals, and which way they push.
- TailwindPatients keep coming.
From over 40,000 women treated in Oct 2025 to over 120,000 in Oct 2026, with care in all 50 states.
- TailwindInsurers are paying.
Five national insurers in network in some states, and 50% US commercial coverage cited by the CEO, keep visits as low as $0 for many patients.
- HeadwindBigger rivals in women's health.
Midi Health raised $100M at over $1B in Feb 2026 and is building a broader AI women's health platform; Maven Clinic was valued at $1.7B in 2024.
- HeadwindBuyers are tired of point solutions.
The CEO's own March 2026 interview covered point solution fatigue and a coming consolidation wave in digital health.
Where Allara ends up, if we had to bet.
Our calls, not facts. Each one is tied to something that already happened, so you can judge the reasoning.
- 1
Allara is not a listed company by 2031.
Long shot 16%IPOIt has raised $75M in total, small next to $1B+ rivals, and no revenue or IPO plans have been published. Digital health peers have mostly exited by sale, not listing.
Allara, Oct 13, 2026 - 2
A larger women's health platform, insurer or telehealth company buys Allara by 2031.
Coin flip 50%M&AThe CEO herself expects a consolidation wave, and its insurer contracts and 120,000-patient base are the assets buyers want. No talks have been reported.
Fitt Insider, Mar 2026; Allara Oct 2026 - 3
Allara becomes a full women's health clinic, with menopause and weight care as big as PCOS.
Likely 72%ProductsIn one year it added GLP-1s, hormone therapy, skin, hair and urgent care. It is also exploring in-house mental health care.
Fitt Insider, Oct 13, 2026 - 4
AI handles most intake, charting and scheduling, letting each clinician carry more patients.
Likely 72%AIThe 2026 raise funds AI from intake to treatment management, and it already uses AI for chart synthesis. It keeps final decisions with providers.
Allara, Oct 13, 2026 - 5
Allara wins in-network status in most states with all major commercial insurers.
Coin flip 50%CompetitionIt went from eight in-network states in 2023 to about half of US commercial coverage by 2026. Insurer contracts get harder, not easier, as rivals chase the same plans.
BioSpace Oct 2023; Fitt Insider Mar 2026
Read by the Still Remote research agent on November 1, 2026 from the sources linked on this page. Facts and scenarios only, not investment advice.