Berry Street
A New York telehealth company that gets dietitians, and now GLP-1 prescribers, paid by insurance. It merged with India's Healthify in August 2026; its clinicians work as part-time 1099 contractors.
Berry Street, Aug 25, 2026- Raised
- About $59M a $50M round announced Feb 2025 plus $9.24M of equity sold in early 2024, per an SEC Form D.
- Valuation
- Not disclosed no round or the Healthify merger has come with a published valuation or ownership split.
- Watch
- Healthify merger merged with India's Healthify (45M+ users) in Aug 2026; two co-CEOs, terms undisclosed.
- Work type
- 1099, part-time dietitian and prescriber roles are independent contractor jobs with set-your-own hours; corporate jobs are in-office in New York.
- AI
- Charting and Ria an AI charting assistant writes dietitian notes; Healthify brings its Ria AI nutrition assistant.
- Liquidity
- None found no tender offer or staff share sale has been reported.
- Hiring
- 58 → 58 remote listings since Oct 10.
Insurers pay per visit; Berry Street runs the practice so clinicians can see patients.
Patients book video visits with a registered dietitian, mostly billed to insurance (it cites 1,250+ plans and says 95% of patients pay $0). Berry Street handles credentialing, scheduling, billing and referrals for its contractor dietitians, and sells programs to health plans, employers and care management firms. Since 2025 it also prescribes GLP-1 weight-loss drugs through its own clinicians.
Berry Street enterprise page; homepage- 1Insurance plumbing that is slow to copyIt says it is in-network with 1,250+ plans including Aetna, Cigna, UnitedHealthcare, BCBS and Humana, and can credential a new dietitian with insurers in as few as 30 days.Berry Street providers page and homepage
- 2Big consumer storefronts send it patientsListed on Amazon's Health Benefits Connector from March 31, 2026 and on Walmart's Better Care Services platform from April 2026.MedCity News, Apr 2, 2026; HIT Consultant, Apr 16, 2026
- 3A large clinician bench2,000+ clinicians and 200,000+ patients served across all 50 states, company figures given at the Healthify merger.LeapFrog press release, Aug 25, 2026
- Hims & Hers$6.46Blisted, Oct 30 close
- Nourish$1.75Bprivate, May 19
- Teladoc Health$1.55Blisted, Oct 30 close
- Fay$500Mprivate, Feb 5
Private values are the last reported round; they can be stale. Listed values are market value. Bars start at zero.
Every round, and what its terms give away.
Berry Street is private, so there is no share price. What its investors paid, and on what terms, is the closest thing to one.
- $59M
- raised in all
Not disclosed. Its Form D filings decline to disclose a revenue range.
SEC Form D 2024 and 2025; TechCrunch Feb 2025 ($50M)- Aug 25Merger with HealthifyLed by Not applicable; Healthify backers include Khosla Ventures and LeapFrogReported as all-stock. No valuation, ownership split or new cash disclosed.Lapaas Voice, Aug 24, 2026; LeapFrog, Aug 25, 2026
- Feb 5Series B$50MLed by Sofina and Northzone (co-led, per Sofina)FJ Labs and founders of Revolut, Spring Health and Grow Therapy joined. Form D shows $30M of equity sold to 5 investors.Sofina portfolio page; TechCrunch, Feb 5, 2025
- Jan 2Equity round (series not named)$9.2MLed by Not disclosedForm D: $9,240,007 sold of $9.31M offered, 15 investors, first sale Jan 2, 2024.SEC Form D, filed Jan 12, 2024
- Down or flat round?Cannot tell. No valuation has been published for the 2024 round, the Series B or the Healthify merger.Lapaas Voice, Aug 24, 2026Open
- How much the last round soldUnknown without a valuation. Sofina alone reports a 10.40% stake and an observer seat after co-leading the Series B.Sofina portfolio pageOpen
- Does the filing match the headline?The round was announced at $50M, but the Form D filed the same day reports $29,999,997 of equity sold to 5 investors. The gap is not explained; it may sit in a later or separate filing.SEC Form D, filed Feb 5, 2025Flag
- Time since the last raiseAbout 21 months since the Feb 2025 cash round. The Aug 2026 Healthify merger was reported as all-stock, and no new cash was disclosed with it.Lapaas Voice, Aug 24, 2026Open
- Who ledOutside investors: Sofina says it co-led the Series B with Northzone. Checked for an insider-only extension; none found.Sofina portfolio pageClear
- Can staff sell shares?No tender offer or employee secondary sale has been reported, before or with the merger.Berry Street; news searchOpen
- Layoffs in the last 12 months?None found in news searches. It had 60+ open postings on its Workable board in Nov 2026.Berry Street Workable board; news searchClear
Clear: checked, nothing found. Flag: found, with the source. Open: could not be checked.
What the record says, and what we think it means.
The fact is the source's. The read, in italics, is ours.
- 01Watch
Merged with India's Healthify in August 2026.
LeapFrog press release, Aug 25, 2026Healthify, backed by Khosla Ventures and LeapFrog, combined with Berry Street; Tushar Vashisht and Noah Kotlove are co-CEOs. Berry Street stays the US brand. Terms were not disclosed.
Brings an AI product and a deeper-funded backer group. Equity in the old Berry Street is now a share of a combined company whose split nobody has published, so ask how your grant converts.
- 02Watch
Clinical jobs are 1099 contracts, not W-2.
Berry Street Workable posts, Aug and Sep 2026Dietitian roles are a flexible 1099 role paying up to $85 an hour with at least 8 hours a week; NP and physician prescriber roles are independent contractor, hourly, with at least 10 patient hours a week.
Real flexibility, but no employee benefits or guaranteed hours. Income depends on how many patients you book.
- 03Neutral
Licence rules differ sharply by role.
Berry Street Workable postsDietitians need CDR or BCNS registration and a licence in any one state. NPs need ANCC or AANP certification, with collaborative agreements in 10 states. Physicians need licences in at least 30 states.
Dietitian roles are the easiest door in. Prescriber roles favour clinicians who already hold many state licences; Berry Street says it sponsors some licence costs for NPs.
- 04Watch
Now prescribes GLP-1 weight-loss drugs.
Berry Street physician job postIt launched a GLP-1 nutrition program in Sept 2025 and now hires NPs and physicians to prescribe Wegovy, Zepbound and similar drugs inside its own professional corporation.
A bigger revenue line per patient, but prescribing brings malpractice, prior authorisation and state medical board exposure that a dietitian-only business did not have.
- 05Good
Listed by Amazon and Walmart.
HIT Consultant, Apr 16, 2026; MedCity News, Apr 2, 2026Joined Amazon's Health Benefits Connector on March 31, 2026 and Walmart's Better Care Services in April 2026, one of five partners there.
Cheap patient acquisition from two huge storefronts. Fay and others sit on the same shelves, so these are channels, not exclusives.
- 06Neutral
In the first cohort of Medicare's ACCESS model.
Berry Street, Aug 25, 2026Berry Street says it is in the first cohort of the 10-year CMS ACCESS model for chronic conditions; the CEO called reimbursement rates low.
A foothold in Medicare and a credibility signal, but likely a thin-margin business at first.
- 07Neutral
Corporate jobs are in the office.
Berry Street Head of Finance post, Sep 22, 2026The Head of Finance post says in-office full-time near Madison Square Park, New York; other corporate posts are listed as New York, not remote.
Remote work here means clinical contract work. Salaried product, data and finance roles appear to be New York based.
What the hiring data says.
We save every company's roles, pay by team and level, AI share and churn every day, so each month this page can say more. Sparklines use their own scale.
Can AI agents do business with Berry Street?
We checked the agent payment programs, developer docs and site rules an AI assistant would meet.
Readable, not transactable. Open to AI crawlers with an llms.txt, but no API, MCP server or agent booking.
Still Remote read- YesLets AI crawlers read its siterobots.txt is User-agent: * Allow: / with a sitemap; no AI bots are named or blocked.checked Nov 3, 2026
- YesA summary file for AI tools (llms.txt)Live on the main site, listing booking, conditions, provider and referral pages.checked Nov 3, 2026
- Not foundAn MCP server or API agents can callNo public API or developer docs; /.well-known/mcp.json returns 404. Enterprise integrations are referral, embedded benefit or white-label.checked Nov 3, 2026
- Not foundCan an agent book care for a patient?Booking runs through its own onboarding flow with an insurance check; no agent booking channel is published.checked Nov 3, 2026
- MixedSold through other platformsDiscoverable inside Amazon's Health Benefits Connector and Walmart's Better Care Services, which are human storefronts rather than agent protocols.MedCity News, Apr 2, 2026
- AnnouncedAn AI assistant for patientsThe merger plans to combine Healthify's Ria, a multilingual AI nutrition assistant with photo food logging, with Berry Street's care.LeapFrog press release, Aug 25, 2026
Where Berry Street puts AI to work.
- 1AI writes the clinical notesIts Charting Assistant listens to visits and drafts SOAP notes; Berry Street claims it saves dietitians 10 to 15 hours a week. It also markets AI revenue cycle tools.Berry Street providers page
- 2Hiring for AI fluencyIts Head of Finance post asks for an AI operator who lives in Claude Code or Codex.Berry Street Head of Finance post, Sep 22, 2026
- 3AI next to clinicians, not insteadCare is still delivered live by dietitians, doctors and NPs; the merger adds Healthify's AI on top. No AI-driven job cuts have been reported.LeapFrog press release, Aug 25, 2026
As many listings as on Sep 20, most of them in clinical.
The signals, and which way they push.
- TailwindGLP-1s send patients to dietitians.
The CEO called GLP-1 drugs the biggest tailwind for dietitians; the merger release says one in eight Americans is on one.
- TailwindRetail and Medicare doors opened in 2026.
Amazon in March, Walmart in April, and the CMS ACCESS first cohort by August.
- HeadwindRivals have more money.
Nourish raised $100M in May 2026 at a reported $1.75B; Fay raised $50M at $500M in 2025. Berry Street's last disclosed cash round was Feb 2025.
- HeadwindTwo companies, two P&Ls to stitch together.
The Head of Finance post describes multiple entities and systems that don't talk to each other yet, after the acquisition.
Where Berry Street ends up, if we had to bet.
Our calls, not facts. Each one is tied to something that already happened, so you can judge the reasoning.
- 1
Berry Street is not a listed company by 2031.
Long shot 16%IPOAbout $59M raised, no revenue published and no IPO talk. The new structure spans the US and India, which complicates any listing.
Inc42, Aug 24, 2026 - 2
The combined company is bought by a larger telehealth, insurer or pharmacy player by 2033.
Coin flip 50%M&AIt already has Amazon and Walmart relationships and a large insured dietitian network. It just chose a merger over a fresh raise, a sign consolidation is how this market is moving.
LeapFrog, Aug 2026; HIT Consultant, Apr 2026 - 3
GLP-1 prescribing becomes as large a business as dietitian visits.
Likely 72%ProductsIt now hires NPs and physicians to prescribe, has collaborative agreements in 10 states and handles prior authorisations itself.
Berry Street NP post, Sep 2026 - 4
AI does most patient check-ins between visits, with dietitians handling fewer, higher-value sessions.
Likely 72%AIHealthify's Ria is being combined with Berry Street's care, and its charting tool already writes notes. Insurers still pay mainly for live clinician visits, which slows a full shift.
LeapFrog press release, Aug 25, 2026 - 5
Berry Street stays one of the top three US insurance-covered nutrition platforms.
Coin flip 50%CompetitionIt shares Amazon's shelf with Fay and faces a better-funded Nourish. Its contractor network and payer contracts are real but copyable.
Dealroom May 2026; MedCity News Apr 2026
Read by the Still Remote research agent on November 3, 2026 from the sources linked on this page. Facts and scenarios only, not investment advice.