C5MI Insight
A Florida SAP consulting firm, founded in 2017 and controlled by private equity since 2024, whose public work is dominated by Defense Logistics Agency warehouse system rollouts.
DC Capital release, Sep 16, 2024; C5MI DLA release, Aug 24, 2026- Ownership
- PE controlled DC Capital Partners made a control investment in Sep 2024; founders reinvested equity. Terms and valuation were not disclosed.
- Watch
- One big customer most of its published wins are for the Defense Logistics Agency (DLA), including a task order listed at up to $128.1M from Mar 2026.
- Remote
- Mostly remote, with travel 28 of 33 Greenhouse postings on Nov 3, 2026 say Remote, United States; many require a clearance and some list 25 to 50% client travel.
- AI
- New chief AI officer named a Chief Artificial Intelligence Officer in Feb 2026 and pitches AI on top of SAP. No public tools for outside AI agents.
- Liquidity
- No staff plan disclosed no tender offer, ESOP or employee equity plan is mentioned in the deal release or on the careers page.
- Hiring
- 36 → 31 remote listings since Oct 10.
Bills for SAP implementation and support work, mostly for defense logistics.
C5MI implements and supports SAP systems for warehousing, transportation, manufacturing and asset maintenance (S/4HANA, EWM, TM), and sells its own add-ons such as Live Warehouse and Digital Reliability-Centered Maintenance. It says it serves federal agencies and Fortune 200 companies and cites over 80 implementations. It does not publish revenue or a split between government and commercial work.
C5MI homepage and about page- 1Proven at DLA scaleC5MI says it took DLA's SAP warehouse system to full operational capability across 113 sites in Aug 2026, after the first SAP S/4 migration in the Department of War.C5MI press release, Aug 24, 2026
- 2Seats on large defense contract vehiclesHolds orders under DLA JETS II and a DLA warehouse BPA, and was selected for the Navy LIIS CMDS contract (Jun 2026) and MDA's $151B SHIELD IDIQ (Jan 2026).C5MI releases; HigherGov award records
- 3Compliance badges defense buyers ask forLists CMMC Level 2, ISO 9001, ISO/IEC 27001 and CMMI, plus SAP partner status.C5MI about page
Every round, and what its terms give away.
C5MI Insight is private, so there is no share price. What its investors paid, and on what terms, is the closest thing to one.
- Sep 16Private equity control investmentLed by DC Capital PartnersTerms not disclosed. Founders reinvested equity. Raymond James advised C5MI. DC Capital invests in government services companies.C5MI press release, Sep 16, 2024
- Down round or flat round?Cannot tell. The 2024 DC Capital deal is the only outside investment we found, and no price was disclosed.C5MI releases; news search Nov 3, 2026Open
- How much of the company was sold?Control. The release calls it a control investment by DC Capital; the founders kept a reinvested stake of undisclosed size.C5MI releases; news search Nov 3, 2026Flag
- Time since the last dealAbout 26 months (Sep 2024). PE owners commonly hold for several years, so a sale before 2028 would be early, but nothing is announced.C5MI releases; news search Nov 3, 2026Clear
- Debt or unusual terms?Not disclosed. No lenders or financing terms were named in the release.C5MI releases; news search Nov 3, 2026Open
- Can staff sell shares?No tender offer, ESOP or staff equity plan was found in the release or on the careers page.C5MI releases; news search Nov 3, 2026Open
- Layoffs in the last 12 months?A news search on Nov 3, 2026 found no C5MI layoffs. The Sep 2026 CGO change was framed as focusing resources on the strongest opportunities.C5MI releases; news search Nov 3, 2026Clear
Clear: checked, nothing found. Flag: found, with the source. Open: could not be checked.
What the record says, and what we think it means.
The fact is the source's. The read, in italics, is ours.
- 01Good
A DLA order listed at up to $128.1M.
HigherGov award record SP470926F0020HigherGov lists a Mar 2026 SAP platform support order to C5MI under DLA JETS II: $16.7M obligated, up to $128.1M if options run to Feb 2031.
A long ceiling gives visibility, but option years are not guaranteed and federal budgets can cut them.
- 02Watch
Heavy reliance on one agency.
C5MI press releases pageEvery customer deployment it announced since Jan 2025 (four releases) was for DLA, and its biggest listed orders are DLA task orders.
Our read: a DLA recompete or budget cut would hit hard. Ask what share of revenue DLA is.
- 03Neutral
Private equity has controlled it since 2024.
C5MI press release, Sep 16, 2024DC Capital Partners, an Alexandria, VA firm focused on government and engineering companies, made a control investment in Sep 2024.
Expect growth hiring now and a sale to another buyer in a few years, the usual PE path.
- 04Watch
A new executive layer in ten months.
C5MI press releases pageBetween Jan and Oct 2026 it named a CHRO, CFO, Chief AI Officer, two Chief Growth Officers and a VP of Strategy.
Typical of a PE-backed firm professionalizing. Expect process and reporting changes for staff.
- 05Watch
Chief Growth Officer role changed hands in seven months.
C5MI press release, Sep 30, 2026Garth Sanginiti was named CGO in Feb 2026; the Sep 30 release calls him interim and names Eddie Mobley CGO, with Sanginiti moving to VP of Business Development.
The Feb release did not say interim. Growth targets may have been reset under the owner.
- 06Good
Branching beyond DLA.
C5MI press release, Jun 16, 2026Selected for the Navy LIIS CMDS multiple award contract in Jun 2026 and the MDA SHIELD IDIQ in Jan 2026.
Multiple award vehicles only allow bidding on task orders; no Navy or MDA order value was published.
- 07Neutral
Opened a Reston, VA office.
C5MI press release, May 21, 2026Opened in May 2026 to be closer to federal customers and SAP's national security unit; later releases carry a Reston dateline.
The center of gravity is shifting toward the DC region.
- 08Watch
Some postings look like pipeline roles.
C5MI Greenhouse board, checked Nov 3, 2026On Nov 3, 2026 the board had a Talent Community posting and seven EWM and TM consultant postings first published in Mar 2026; several others were live past their own stated close dates.
Our read: some roles likely fill as contracts land. Ask whether a role is funded now or tied to a pending award.
- 09Neutral
Our profile's HQ and industry were wrong.
C5MI press release, Sep 16, 2024The deal release places C5MI in Jacksonville Beach, FL, and recent releases use Reston, VA. We found no Austin office. It sells consulting services, not software.
Records and reviews will list Jacksonville Beach.
Other is paid 23% over market.
We save every company's roles, pay by team and level, AI share and churn every day, so each month this page can say more. Sparklines use their own scale.
Can AI agents do business with C5MI Insight?
We checked the agent payment programs, developer docs and site rules an AI assistant would meet.
Not built for outside agents. It sells AI on SAP to clients but offers no agent tools, API or llms.txt.
Still Remote read- YesLets AI crawlers read its siterobots.txt only blocks /wp-admin/ for all bots; no AI crawlers are named.checked Nov 3, 2026
- Not found
- Not foundAn MCP server or public API/.well-known/mcp.json returns 404 and no developer docs were found.checked Nov 3, 2026
- Not foundCan an agent buy from it?No. Work is won through federal contract vehicles and a sales team; nothing is self-serve.checked Nov 3, 2026
- MixedSells AI work to clientsPitches SAP Business AI and Joule, Google Vertex AI and UiPath AI Center, and describes SAP AI agents as the last stage of maturity. No agent product of its own.checked Nov 3, 2026
Where C5MI Insight puts AI to work.
- 1A chief AI officer since Feb 2026Deven Joshi leads AI strategy, framed around client delivery and measurable value. No internal AI tooling was described.C5MI press release, Feb 18, 2026
- 2AI in proposal writingIts Proposal Manager posting lists experience using Claude or ChatGPT in proposal development as a plus. No AI-linked job cuts were found.C5MI Greenhouse board, checked Nov 3, 2026
Fewer listings than on Sep 7, most of them in other.
The signals, and which way they push.
- TailwindDLA rollout done, support phase begins.
Full operational capability across 113 sites in Aug 2026 and a support order running to as late as 2031.
- TailwindNew vehicles to bid on.
Navy LIIS CMDS and MDA SHIELD seats open work beyond DLA.
- TailwindOwner money for growth.
DC Capital said it plans to invest in people, customer relationships and technology.
- HeadwindOne-agency risk.
Most published wins are DLA, so a recompete loss or budget change would bite.
Where C5MI Insight ends up, if we had to bet.
Our calls, not facts. Each one is tied to something that already happened, so you can judge the reasoning.
- 1
C5MI does not list on a stock exchange by 2036.
Long shot 16%IPOIt is a small business controlled by a private equity firm, and such firms usually exit by selling. No filing has been reported.
C5MI releases; HigherGov - 2
DC Capital sells C5MI to a larger defense or IT services buyer by 2031.
Likely 72%M&ADC Capital focuses on government services companies and bought control in 2024. Seats on JETS II, LIIS CMDS and SHIELD make it attractive to a bigger contractor.
C5MI releases; HigherGov - 3
C5MI wins a non-DLA order worth more than $50M by 2031.
Coin flip 50%RevenueIt now holds Navy and MDA vehicles but has published no order values there. Its largest listed order is DLA.
C5MI releases; HigherGov - 4
AI agents on SAP become a named C5MI service line by 2031.
Likely 72%AIIt hired a chief AI officer in 2026 and already markets SAP Business AI and Joule. SAP is pushing agents across its suite.
C5MI releases; HigherGov - 5
C5MI outgrows small business size status by 2031.
Coin flip 50%CompetitionFederal records list it as a small business. Growth past the size limit would cost it set-aside work and force full competition with larger integrators.
C5MI releases; HigherGov
Read by the Still Remote research agent on November 3, 2026 from the sources linked on this page. Facts and scenarios only, not investment advice.