OpenLoop Health
A Des Moines company that supplies the doctors, pharmacy and insurance billing behind hundreds of telehealth brands. It grew fast on GLP-1 demand, but its funding since 2023 is undisclosed.
OpenLoop homepage, checked Nov 3, 2026- Raised
- $26M announced a $3M seed (2021) and two Series A rounds of $8M and $15M; a university bio of the CEO says over $100M, with no breakdown.
- Valuation
- Not disclosed no round has a published valuation, and a 2025 financing round was announced without an amount or investors.
- Scale
- 400+ brands the company claims 2,000+ clinicians in all 50 states and 1M+ patients a month.
- Watch
- Breach and lawsuits a January 2026 hack listed at up to 716,000 people, a breach class action in Iowa and a class action over compounded oral tirzepatide.
- AI
- Bought it in acquired AI patient-communication startup Hey Revia in June 2026 and named its first chief technology and product officer.
- Liquidity
- None found no staff tender offer reported; two small 2025 investor vehicles bought in, but the filings do not say from whom.
- Hiring
- 56 → 64 remote listings since Oct 10.
It rents out a medical practice to brands that want to sell care online.
OpenLoop runs the clinical side for other companies' telehealth brands: licensed clinicians in every state, 100+ prescribing protocols, a pharmacy and lab network, and insurance billing across 600+ plans. Programs range from weight loss and GLP-1s to hormones, sleep testing, dermatology and mental health. Its Launchpad tool says a client can launch a branded service in as little as 24 hours. It does not publish prices or revenue.
OpenLoop homepage, checked Nov 3, 2026- 1Clinicians licensed everywhere, on day oneA new brand gets 2,000+ licensed clinicians across 35+ specialties in all 50 states, a license footprint that is slow and costly to build alone.OpenLoop homepage, checked Nov 3, 2026
- 2Insurance billing as a serviceIts 2023 round funded an insurance-as-a-service program; the company now cites 600+ payer plans including Medicare and Medicaid, which most cash-pay brands cannot bill on their own.OpenLoop, Mar 15, 2023; homepage Nov 3, 2026
- 3Buying and backing new care categoriesIt says it has done 13 investments and acquisitions since 2024, including Season Health (nutrition), Hey Revia (AI) and a stake in Happy Sleep (sleep tests).OpenLoop release via Healthcare IT Today, Aug 2026
- Hims & Hers$6.46Blisted, Oct 30 close
- Teladoc Health$1.55Blisted, Oct 30 close
- LifeMD$110Mlisted, Oct 30 close
Private values are the last reported round; they can be stale. Listed values are market value. Bars start at zero.
Every round, and what its terms give away.
OpenLoop Health is private, so there is no share price. What its investors paid, and on what terms, is the closest thing to one.
- $26M
- raised in all
- 1,200
- employees, as reported
Not disclosed. The company reports growth only as multiples: 700% year over year in 2024 and 5x in 2025.
OpenLoop 2024 review (about 1,200 staff in four countries); announced rounds total- Apr 7Undisclosed round (reported Series B)The CFO release cites a recently completed financing round with no figures. A Sydecar vehicle named OpenLoop Series B Mar 2025 raised $2.44M from 5 investors (first sale Apr 2, 2025); a second, OpenLoop Jul 2025, raised $2.11M.SEC Form D (Sydecar SPV), Apr 2025; OpenLoop, Apr 7, 2025
- Mar 15Series A (second)$15MLed by Nava VenturesUnityPoint Health Ventures and PrimeTime Ventures new; SpringTide and ManchesterStory returned. Form D (Dec 2022) showed $13.4M of $15M sold to 12 investors.OpenLoop, Mar 15, 2023; SEC Form D, Dec 7, 2022
- Mar 15Series A$8.0MLed by SpringTide VenturesManchesterStory joined; Next Level, Panoramic and ISA Ventures returned. Total raised then about $11M.OpenLoop, Mar 15, 2022
- Apr 14Seed$3.0MLed by Physician angel groupOversubscribed; Techstars, Next Level Ventures, Panoramic Ventures and ISA Ventures took part.HIT Consultant, Apr 14, 2021
- Down or flat round?Cannot tell. No valuation has been published for any round, and the 2025 round has no public amount.OpenLoop, Apr 7, 2025Open
- How much the last round soldUnknown. Neither the size nor the price of the 2025 round is public, and OpenLoop Health, Inc. has filed no Form D for it.SEC EDGAR full-text search, checked Nov 3, 2026Open
- Time since the last raiseAbout 19 months since the round cited in Apr 2025, if no later capital came in. The CEO's bio claims over $100M raised, far above the $26M announced, so other funding has gone unpublicized.University of Iowa bio, checked Nov 3, 2026Open
- Unusual terms or debt?No terms, preferences or debt facilities have been reported. Small SAFE notes were sold in 2022 and 2023.SEC Form D, filed Mar 31, 2023Open
- Who ledAnnounced rounds had different leads: physician angels, then SpringTide, then Nava Ventures, with a health system venture arm (UnityPoint) joining. The 2025 lead is unknown.OpenLoop releases 2021 to 2023Clear
- Can staff sell shares?No tender offer or employee secondary found. Two Sydecar vehicles and a SpringTide SPV filed Form Ds in 2024 and 2025; the filings do not say whether they bought new or existing shares.SEC Form D filings 2024 to 2025Open
- Layoffs in the last 12 months?None found in company news or press searched. The company reported 255% team growth in 2025.OpenLoop, Jan 5, 2026Clear
Clear: checked, nothing found. Flag: found, with the source. Open: could not be checked.
What the record says, and what we think it means.
The fact is the source's. The read, in italics, is ours.
- 01Watch
A January 2026 hack is listed at up to 716,000 people.
HIPAA Journal, May 11, 2026An outsider was in OpenLoop's network Jan 7 to 8, 2026. The HHS breach portal lists up to 716,000 affected; Texas alone was 68,160. Names, addresses, emails, birth dates and medical information were taken; the company says no Social Security numbers.
Clients' patients are in that data, so expect pressure from partner brands and regulators. A hacker claimed 1.6M records, which is unverified.
- 02Watch
A breach class action was filed in federal court in Iowa.
Iowa Capital Dispatch via KCRG, Feb 2026A Texas patient sued in the Southern District of Iowa in February 2026, alleging HIPAA safeguard failures and slow notice, and seeking damages and lifetime credit monitoring.
Allegations only. Breach suits often settle; the cost depends on the final count.
- 03Watch
Named in a class action over compounded oral tirzepatide pills.
Chimicles Schwartz Kriner & Donaldson-Smith (plaintiff firm), checked Nov 3, 2026A nationwide class action names OpenLoop Health Inc. and two Triad Rx entities, alleging unapproved oral tirzepatide tablets were sold as effective weight-loss drugs with little medical review.
Allegations only. It puts the white-label model itself on trial: OpenLoop's clinicians and partners sit behind brands it does not control.
- 04Neutral
Most of its money was raised quietly.
University of Iowa bio, checked Nov 3, 2026Announced rounds total $26M, while the CEO's University of Iowa bio says the company has raised over $100M.
The gap may include unannounced equity, debt or both. Staff weighing equity should ask for the latest preferred stack and price.
- 05Good
Client count roughly doubled in 2026.
OpenLoop, Jan 5, 2026; Jun 30, 2026; homepageOpenLoop said it powered 170+ organizations at end of 2025 and 300+ by June 2026; its homepage now says 400+ brands.
Strong demand, much of it from weight-loss and GLP-1 brands. Brands and organizations may not be counted the same way.
- 06Good
Three deals in 2026 so far.
OpenLoop release via Healthcare IT Today, Aug 2026Bought Season Health (nutrition, April) and Hey Revia (AI communications, June), and invested in Happy Sleep (sleep apnea tests, August). Terms were not disclosed.
It is turning from a staffing layer into a platform that owns more services. The cash or stock behind the deals is unknown.
- 07Watch
Video prescribing rules for controlled drugs lapse Dec 31, 2026.
Holland & Knight, Jan 13, 2026DEA and HHS extended COVID-era flexibilities a fourth time, through Dec 31, 2026. OpenLoop's menu includes hormones and microdosing programs.
Repeated extensions suggest another fix, but a lapse would add in-person steps for some programs. We could not confirm which OpenLoop programs involve controlled drugs.
What the hiring data says.
We save every company's roles, pay by team and level, AI share and churn every day, so each month this page can say more. Sparklines use their own scale.
Can AI agents do business with OpenLoop Health?
We checked the agent payment programs, developer docs and site rules an AI assistant would meet.
Built for humans to buy. Crawlable site, but no llms.txt, public API or agent channel; deals start with a demo request.
Still Remote read- YesLets AI crawlers read its siterobots.txt allows all bots, blocks /api/, the clinician job board and some GLP-1 visit pages, and names no AI bots.checked Nov 3, 2026
- Not found
- Not foundA public API or MCP serverNo developer docs, API reference or MCP server is linked from the site; the homepage offers only demo and contact forms.checked Nov 3, 2026
- MixedSelf-serve setup a machine could driveLaunchpad generates a site structure and patient intake for a new brand in as little as 24 hours, but it is sold through a demo, not an open interface.checked Nov 3, 2026
- YesAI agents facing patientsIt offers client brands a branded AI assistant that helps patients schedule visits, and Hey Revia's voice tools handle prior authorizations and pharmacy calls.HLTH, Jul 2, 2026; homepage
Where OpenLoop Health puts AI to work.
- 1AI for the paperworkHey Revia, built by two former Google engineers, automates insurance checks, prior authorizations, pharmacy coordination and outreach by phone, text, email and fax. It is being folded into Launchpad.OpenLoop release via National Law Review, Jun 30, 2026
- 2A Google veteran runs techSowmya Subramanian, previously CTO of Quizlet and 15 years at Google, became the first chief technology and product officer in June 2026.OpenLoop release via National Law Review, Jun 30, 2026
More listings than on Sep 7, led by operations.
The signals, and which way they push.
- TailwindMore brands want to sell care.
Organizations served went from 170+ at end of 2025 to 300+ by June 2026, after 5x growth in 2025.
- TailwindExpanding beyond weight loss.
Nutrition, sleep diagnostics and AI deals in 2026, with more equity stakes planned this year.
- HeadwindLitigation from two directions.
A data breach suit and a compounded-drug class action, both filed within months of each other.
Where OpenLoop Health ends up, if we had to bet.
Our calls, not facts. Each one is tied to something that already happened, so you can judge the reasoning.
- 1
OpenLoop lists publicly by 2031.
Long shot 16%IPOIt hired a former public-company CFO in 2025 and reports fast growth. But it discloses no revenue, carries active lawsuits, and has kept its funding quiet, all of which an IPO would expose.
OpenLoop, Apr 7, 2025 - 2
A larger health company or pharmacy group buys OpenLoop.
Coin flip 50%M&AIt already runs clinical operations for 300+ organizations, a ready-made network for a buyer. Breach and drug lawsuits could delay a deal or cut the price.
OpenLoop, Jun 30, 2026 - 3
Weight loss becomes a smaller share as OpenLoop adds more care categories.
Likely 72%ProductsIt says it will take equity stakes where it already runs clinical work and has done 13 deals since 2024. Nutrition and sleep testing were 2026 additions.
Healthcare IT Today, Aug 2026 - 4
AI voice and messaging handle most insurance and pharmacy admin across OpenLoop brands.
Likely 72%AIIt bought Hey Revia for exactly those tasks and hired a CTO who led an AI-first shift at Quizlet. Clinicians still prescribe, so headcount shifts toward clinical roles.
HLTH, Jul 2, 2026 - 5
Regulators and courts set firmer rules for white-label telehealth and compounded drugs, raising compliance costs for OpenLoop.
Likely 72%CompetitionIt is already a named defendant over compounded oral tirzepatide. Controlled-drug telehealth rules have been extended four times instead of made permanent.
Chimicles; Holland & Knight
Read by the Still Remote research agent on November 3, 2026 from the sources linked on this page. Facts and scenarios only, not investment advice.