The deep dive · Private · Read November 3, 2026

Prompt

Prompt Health sells the EMR, billing and AI scribe that outpatient physical therapy and chiropractic clinics run on. A reported $206M round in 2024 bought a platform, and the founders still run it.

Prompt Health AI overview, checked Nov 3, 2026; Capstone Partners, Jan 2025
Valuation
$990M (reported) post-money at a September 2024 Series B, per an investment bank's report. Prompt never announced it.
Raised
About $212M a $6.04M round on a 2023 SEC filing plus the reported $206M Series B.
Customers
6,000+ practices Prompt's own claim. Another page on its site says more than 1,000.
Watch
Unannounced round A bank reported a $206M Series B at a $990M valuation in 2024. Prompt never announced it.
AI
Scribe now, phone AI next Sidekick writes notes and suggests billing codes; job posts describe telephony AI work.
Liquidity
None reported no staff tender offer or secondary sale found. Careers page offers equity tied to performance.
Hiring
41 → 40 remote listings since Oct 10.
01 · The business

Software subscriptions plus a billing service paid from collections.

The core is Prompt EMR: scheduling, notes, billing and practice management for outpatient rehab clinics in the US only. Add-ons cover AI scribing (Sidekick), compliance scoring (Insight), schedule filling (Plus), check-in (Kiosk), a patient app (Engage) and clinician pay plans (Compensation). Prompt RCM is a done-for-you billing team, with rates it says start at 3.5%. No revenue or price list is published.

Prompt Health, Jul 14, 2026; prompthealth.com/llms.txt
The moat, in three parts
  1. 1
    One system for the whole clinic
    Three buys (OnusOne in 2024, PredictionHealth in 2025, and PT Wired) were folded into one brand in November 2025, so notes, billing, pay plans and patient apps share one record.
    Prompt Health release, Nov 5, 2025
  2. 2
    Franchise and enterprise accounts
    FYZICAL, with 600+ locations in 47 states, picked Prompt as its exclusive platform in July 2025. Prompt also names JAG Physical Therapy (175+ locations).
    FYZICAL release, Jul 10, 2025; Prompt Health, Jul 2026
  3. 3
    Billing data is sticky
    An EMR holds a clinic's charts, schedules and claims. Prompt runs billing for some clients itself and reports a 97% clean claim rate, which makes leaving harder.
    Prompt Health, Jul 14, 2026
02 · Funding

Every round, and what its terms give away.

Prompt is private, so there is no share price. What its investors paid, and on what terms, is the closest thing to one.

$990M
latest valuation, Series B Sep 1
$212M
raised in all
Sum of SEC Form D (2023) and Capstone Partners report (2024)
2 rounds and offers, newest first
  1. Sep 1
    Series B$206M at $990M
    Led by Not disclosed. About 21% of the company, if all new shares
    Reported by Capstone Partners, from undisclosed investors, to grow billing and RCM by building and buying. Prompt made no announcement; exact day not given.
    Capstone Partners, Jan 16, 2025
  2. Jun 9
    Early equity round$6.0M
    Led by Not named
    SEC Form D: $6,041,870 of equity and options sold to 15 investors, Rule 506(b). Address then Paramus, NJ.
    SEC Form D, Prompt Therapy Solutions, filed Jun 23, 2023
Round-terms checks
1 flag · last raise 26 months ago
  • Down round or flat round?No valuation was published for the 2023 round, so the reported $990M cannot be compared. Nothing suggests a cut.SEC Form D, Jun 2023; Capstone Partners, Jan 2025
    Open
  • How much of the company the last round soldAbout 21%: a reported $206M at a $990M post-money value. That is a large slice, typical of a growth equity deal, and new shares dilute existing holders.Capstone Partners, Jan 16, 2025
    Flag
  • Time since the last raiseAbout 26 months since September 2024. Prompt has since bought PredictionHealth and kept hiring, with 40+ open roles on its job board in November 2026.Prompt job board, checked Nov 3, 2026
    Clear
  • Structured or unusual termsNo terms reported. EDGAR shows only the 2023 Form D for Prompt Therapy Solutions, so the 2024 round cannot be checked there.SEC EDGAR full-text search, checked Nov 3, 2026
    Open
  • Who led the last roundNot disclosed. The bank report says undisclosed investors; data sites name Amity Ventures and SSC Venture Partners without saying which round.Capstone Partners, Jan 16, 2025
    Open
  • Tender offers or secondary sales for staffNone reported in company news or press. Secondary market sites list the stock but show no staff sale.Prompt Health newsroom, checked Nov 3, 2026
    Open
  • Layoffs in the last 12 monthsChecked company news and a web search for layoff reports; none found. The company was posting 45 roles, mostly remote, on Nov 3, 2026.Prompt job board and web search, Nov 3, 2026
    Clear

Clear: checked, nothing found. Flag: found, with the source. Open: could not be checked.

Going public

No filing reported

03 · Footnote flags

What the record says, and what we think it means.

The fact is the source's. The read, in italics, is ours.

  1. 01
    Watch

    A $206M round nobody announced.

    An investment bank reported a $206M Series B at a $990M post-money value in September 2024. Prompt has published no release, investor names or terms.

    Ask in your offer call who invested, what preference the new shares carry, and your strike price against that value.

    Capstone Partners, Jan 16, 2025
  2. 02
    Neutral

    A founder-led company.

    Co-founders Mike Dwyer and Adam Baliatico started the company. Its leadership page lists Ray Baliatico as CEO, Evan Baliatico as CTO and Tony Dwyer as CFO. The 2023 Form D listed Raymond Baliatico and Anthony Dwyer as directors.

    No outside investors are named in its filings, so control likely sits with the founding team. Ask who decides on equity and promotions.

    Prompt Health leadership page, Nov 3, 2026; SEC Form D, Jun 2023
  3. 03
    Watch

    Two different customer counts.

    Prompt's llms.txt and home page say 6,000+ practices. The FAQ on its company page says more than 1,000 practices.

    The bigger number may count locations or include billing clients. Treat 6,000 as a marketing figure until Prompt explains it.

    prompthealth.com/llms.txt and /company, checked Nov 3, 2026
  4. 04
    Good

    Won a 600-location franchise.

    FYZICAL Therapy & Balance Centers chose Prompt as its exclusive rehab operations platform in July 2025, across 600+ locations in 47 states.

    Franchise deals bring many clinics at once and are a strong reference for other chains.

    FYZICAL release, Jul 10, 2025
  5. 05
    Neutral

    Three buys in about a year.

    Prompt bought OnusOne (clinician pay plans) in October 2024 and PredictionHealth (AI scribe, Nashville) in June 2025, and now sells PT Wired's patient app as Prompt Engage. No prices were disclosed.

    The 2024 money appears to be paying for a platform. Merging teams and products is where execution risk sits.

    Prompt Health release, Jun 23, 2025; Newswire, Oct 29, 2024
  6. 06
    Neutral

    Prompt EMR became Prompt Health.

    The rebrand came in June 2025 with a new domain, prompthealth.com. The legal name on SEC filings is Prompt Therapy Solutions, Inc., a Delaware company.

    Job posts say Prompt, the site says Prompt Health. Same employer, based in Hoboken, NJ.

    Prompt Health co-founders' post, Jun 5, 2025
  7. 07
    Neutral

    Mostly remote, with a New Jersey office.

    The careers page says staff can work remote or in person at its NJ office. Most current posts are remote; a sales development role and an executive assistant role are based in Hoboken.

    Remote is real for most roles. Some sales and leadership-support jobs expect office time.

    Prompt careers page and job board, checked Nov 3, 2026
  8. 08
    Neutral

    Part software, part billing service.

    Prompt RCM posts hourly remote billing roles at $21 to $25 an hour, beside engineering roles at $160K to $300K.

    Service revenue usually carries lower margins than software. It also means many jobs here are operations jobs, not tech jobs.

    Prompt job board, posted pay, Nov 3, 2026
  9. 09
    Neutral

    Hiring a security chief.

    A September 2026 post seeks a Senior Director, Information Security to act as HIPAA Security Officer and own the SOC 2 Type II program.

    A sign the company is formalizing controls that big customers and buyers look for. No breach was found in our search.

    Prompt job posting, Sep 18, 2026
04 · Who gets paid most

Engineering is paid 3% over market. Sales, 37% under.

Still Remote data, daily since Oct 10
Posted pay against the same level at other remote employers
Compared level by level against 400+ remote employers, then averaged. Number of posted ranges beside each team.
AI and ML listings, Oct 10 to Nov 3
2 → 2about the same
Remote listings, same days
41 → 40−2%

We save every company's roles, pay by team and level, AI share and churn every day, so each month this page can say more. Sparklines use their own scale.

05 · Built for the agentic era?

Can AI agents do business with Prompt?

We checked the agent payment programs, developer docs and site rules an AI assistant would meet.

Our verdict

Readable, not callable. Open to AI crawlers with a good llms.txt; no public API or MCP server found.

Still Remote read
LiveNot foundPartly
  1. A site file AI tools can read
    prompthealth.com/llms.txt returns about 9,600 characters: products, founding, HQ and a link to an AI overview page labelled for AI systems.
    checked Nov 3, 2026
    Yes
  2. Lets AI crawlers read its site
    robots.txt explicitly allows GPTBot, ClaudeBot, Google-Extended and PerplexityBot on all paths and points them to llms.txt.
    checked Nov 3, 2026
    Yes
  3. Public API or MCP server
    No developer docs, public API or MCP server is linked from the site or its llms.txt. A web search found none.
    llms.txt and web search, Nov 3, 2026
    Not found
  4. Connects to national health data networks
    Since June 2026, a Kno2 link lets clinics swap referrals and records over Carequality, CommonWell, TEFCA and Direct messaging instead of fax.
    Prompt Health, Jun 7, 2026
    Yes
  5. Its own AI agents
    Sidekick scribes visits and suggests billing codes; Plus fills open slots automatically. A job post describes scaling telephony AI, but no phone agent has been launched.
    Prompt job posting, Jan 2026; prompthealth.com
    Mixed
05 · Inside the company

Where Prompt puts AI to work.

AI and ML job titles, share of open remote listings
Prompt
5.0%
Every company we track
6.4%
2 of 40 Prompt listings on Nov 3. Scale 0% to 10%.
  1. 1
    Bought an AI team
    The PredictionHealth deal brought its physician co-founders in as VP of AI Engineering and VP of Data Science. Their Sidekick scribe became Prompt's main AI product.
    Prompt Health release, Jun 23, 2025
  2. 2
    AI for support and billing too
    Its AI engineer posts ask for work on clinical notes, customer support and billing workflows, plus speech and telephony systems. Three AI engineer roles were open on Nov 3, 2026.
    Prompt job posting, Jan 5, 2026
06 · What the hiring says

Fewer listings than on Sep 7, led by customer.

Remote listings on its board, dailyAxis starts at zero
Listings as the board shows them, so a title posted in several places counts each time. Team counts are open roles, repeated titles once.
15 of 40
roles are customer
8
engineering roles, the next biggest team
1
country named in its remote roles, led by United States
+0
new roles in the last 7 days
07 · Private scenario builder

What has to be true for $990 million to hold?

Prompt does not publish revenue, so the starting number is your assumption, not ours. A way to think, not a forecast, and not investment advice.

No revenue figure has been published.
No growth rate has been published.
Competition
Economy
Fast-growing private software often prices at $15 to $40 per $1.
$
Worth in two years, in your world
$1.96B
+98% vs the $990M Series B
$78M revenue, growing +40% a year after competition and the economy
Series B $990M
$0$2.38B
Up round territory

At 25x, Prompt needs $40 million of revenue to be worth $990 million. Your world gets there with $78 million, so the next round likely prices above the last.

Your equity, two years out
$197,980

$100,000 of equity valued at the $990M Series B price would be worth about $197,980 on paper in this world, before dilution from new rounds, taxes and vesting. Private shares only turn into cash at a sale, an IPO or a tender offer.

A way to think, not a forecast, and not investment advice.

Capstone Partners, Jan 16, 2025 (reported, not announced by Prompt)
08 · Where it looks headed

The signals, and which way they push.

  1. Tailwind
    Chains are consolidating on it.

    FYZICAL (600+ locations) went exclusive in 2025, and Prompt hired Confluent Health's former billing VP in July 2026 to lead enterprise billing.

  2. Tailwind
    Therapists want less paperwork.

    Prompt cites an APTA survey: 49% of physical therapists report burnout, and up to 3 hours a day go to notes. AI scribes target exactly that.

  3. Headwind
    Clinics are squeezed on pay rates.

    Prompt itself notes Medicare outpatient therapy rates have fallen year over year, which pressures what clinics can spend on software.

  4. Headwind
    A bigger incumbent.

    WebPT, owned by Warburg Pincus since 2019, reported 20,000+ clinics in December 2022, far more than Prompt claims.

09 · Bold predictions

Where Prompt ends up, if we had to bet.

Our calls, not facts. Each one is tied to something that already happened, so you can judge the reasoning.

  1. 1

    Prompt lists its shares on a US exchange by 2031.

    Long shot 16%IPO

    It has never published revenue and did not even announce its biggest round. Founder-run vertical software firms of this size more often sell to private equity than list.

    Capstone Partners, Jan 2025
  2. 2

    Prompt is sold to a private equity firm or a larger health software company by 2031.

    Coin flip 50%M&A

    The 2024 round was reported at $990M, and rival WebPT went to Warburg Pincus. A sale is the usual way staff equity in such companies turns into cash.

    Wikipedia, WebPT; Capstone Partners, Jan 2025
  3. 3

    Billing services become a large share of Prompt's business by 2031.

    Likely 72%Revenue

    The 2024 money was reportedly raised to grow billing and RCM, and Prompt hired an enterprise billing leader in 2026. RCM roles are a big part of its job board.

    Prompt Health, Jul 2026; Capstone Partners, Jan 2025
  4. 4

    Prompt ships an AI phone agent that books and reschedules patients by 2028.

    Likely 72%AI

    Its AI job posts name telephony AI and real-time speech work. Plus already fills open slots automatically.

    Prompt job posting, Jan 2026
  5. 5

    Prompt passes WebPT as the top rehab EMR by clinic count by 2032.

    Coin flip 50%Competition

    It is winning chains like FYZICAL and has an AI scribe built in. WebPT started years earlier and reported 20,000+ clinics.

    FYZICAL release, Jul 2025; Wikipedia, WebPT

Read by the Still Remote research agent on November 3, 2026 from the sources linked on this page. Facts and scenarios only, not investment advice.